Corporate Citizenship

Bocas Literary Festival


One Caribbean Media Limited is extremely proud to be the sponsor of the OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature at the Annual Bocas Literary Festival.

Based in Trinidad and Tobago, the Bocas LitFest, is a celebration of books, writing, and writers, with a Caribbean focus and international scope. Launched in April 2011, Bocas is an exciting addition to the Caribbean’s literary calendar.

The centrepiece of the festival is the award ceremony for the OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature, where the winning writer receives a cash prize of US$10,000.

Past Winners were:

  • 2018 Jennifer RahamCurfew Chronicles’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2017 Kei Miller ‘Augustown’ – Jamaica
  • 2016 Olive Senior ‘The Pain Tree’ – Jamaica
  • 2015 Vladimir Lucien ‘Sounding Ground’ – St. Lucia
  • 2014 Robert Antoni ‘As Flies to Whatless Boys’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2013 Monique Roffey‘Archipelago’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2012 Earl Lovelace ‘Is Just a Movie’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2011 Derek Walcott‘White Egrets’ – St. Lucia

The Bocas LitFest is held annually during the last weekend of April.

Bocas Literary Festival